Welcome BlackJack!

Lately I upgraded to a 3G mobile: Samsung SGH-I600.

http://www.samsung.com/me/products/mobilephones/gsm/images/i600_large.jpg
(image source: samsung web site)

A few missing features I was used to:

  • flash sms’ were displayed immediatly (like a banner), now are normal sms
  • shortcut to mute and single-beep profiles, now only shortcut to vibe profile
  • can’t set alarms weekly/monthly, just every day or yearly
    (so what they invented Calendar and X-Day apps for?)
  • single-beep minute during calls

these are the features I miss, so far.
In my short experience, it has reveiled a good gadget. 😉

Youtube video reviews: here

UPDATE: finally … I discovered Calendar, X-Day and other “new” funny apps 🙂

Technorati tags: Samsung SGH-I600
3 Responses to “Welcome BlackJack!”

  1. How about your next mobile keyboard? « a developer’s breadcrumb Says:

    […] about your next mobile keyboard? First impression on my blackjack keyboard was “I’ve been missing so long, […]

  2. Backup any smartphone « a developer’s breadcrumb Says:

    […] solution for Windows Mobile via ActiveSync or Windows Mobile Device Center, didn’t work with my smartphone (contacts, messages, ecc not available for sync ;( […]

  3. Windows Mobile 6: clear T9 dictionary « a developer’s breadcrumb Says:

    […] 5 years on BlackJack are passed by, the it was time to clear T9 dictionary. My T9 dictionary doesn’t list many […]

Leave a Reply

